Internatinal Advisory Committee



The International Advisory Committee (IAC) of the High Magnetic Field Laboratory, CAS (CHMFL) was found in Dec. 2009. The first IAC meeting was held from Dec. 15th to 17th, 2009. There are ten senior scientists present at the meeting. 




Gang Cao


Center for Advanced Materials, Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Kentucky, USA

Bill Halperin

Technological Institute Dept. of Physics and Astronomy, Northwestern University

Brian Maple

University of California at San Diego, USA

Bruce Brandt

National High Magnetic Field Laboratory, USA

Bernard Raveau

University of Caen, France C N R T, France

Hans J. Schneider-Muntau

121 Chemin du Vallon (Fabrégas). F-83500 La Seyne sur Mer FRANCE

Nai-Chang Yeh

California Institute of Technology, USA

Tae Won Noh

Soul National University, South Korea

Ward Plummer

Department of Physics & Astronomy, Louisiana State University, USA

Xiaoping Hu

Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering, Georgia Tech and Emory University, USA



Photo Caption:

First row from right: Bill Halperin, Bernard Raveau, Ward Plummer, Brian Maple, Nai-Chang Yeh, ZHANG Yuheng, GAO Binghun. 
Second row from right: Hans J. Schneider-Muntau, Tae Won Noh, Gang Cao, Bruce Brandt, Xiaoping Hu, KUANG Guangli, SUN Yuping, TIAN Changlin



The second meeting was held from Dec.18th to 22nd, 2011. 

IAC members and paticipants of the 2nd IAC meeting on the 5th floor of CHMFL bulding.